TUE, AUG 8, 2006 at 11:24 AM

SLEATER-KINNEY ON IFC’S HENRY ROLLINS SHOW APRIL 1st!

Sleater-Kinney finished 2005 in high style, landing on “Best Of” lists just about everywhere (and by “everywhere,” we mean Rolling Stone, Spin, Entertainment Weekly, Time, Blender, Mojo, Magnet, The Onion, Village Voice, and Pitchfork amongst others). And, this same Sleater-Kinney, our own beloved Sleater-Kinney, started 2006 by recording a performance of “Entertain” from their album The Woods for the first episode of IFC’s new Henry Rollins Show. And, that first episode is now scheduled to debut April 1st!

The details from the folks at IFC are as follows:

Tune in April 1st to IFC to catch the premiere episode of “The Henry Rollins Show” featuring a performance from Sleater-Kinney! “The Henry Rollins Show” is a new weekly independent talk show hosted by Henry, featuring high integrity guests, topics and uncensored musical performances. The show airs every Saturday night on IFC at 10pm Eastern, 7pm Pacific and again at 1am Eastern, 10pm Pacific. You can also catch an encore airing every Thursday night at 11pm Eastern, 8pm Pacific. Please also check out IFC.com for another exclusive performance from Sleater-Kinney!


Posted by Harry Dean Hudson