NEWS : TUE, JUL 17, 2018 at 6:57 AM

Watch The Official Video for “Time in Common” from Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever + US Tour Starts August 25th

Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever’s debut full-length Hope Downs, was released just over a month ago, and the critics seem to agree that it’s one of the best of the year. In fact, it’s currently sitting at 84 on Metacritic, making it the 39th best album of the year according to aggregate scores. This included big love from The AV Club, Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Paste, SPIN, Uncut, Mojo, Under The Radar, and more. Luckily, the fans agree, which led to a big opening week for the band and a virtually sold-out US tour back in April. 

Macintosh HDUserspitchperfectprDownloads03_RBCF_selects_credit_maclay_heriot_401jpg

[Photo by Maclay Heriot]

The band is gearing up to return, and in advance of this, they’re sharing a new Austin Wilson directed video for their brief-but-wonderful song “Time In Common.” It captures a band on the move, a group of friends rolling up their sleeves, touring the world, and putting in the work (with no small measure of fun, of course).



Rolling Blackouts CF Tour Dates + Ticket Links

Sun. July 22 - North Byron Parklands, AU @ Splendour in the Grass
Sat. Aug. 4 - Katowice, PL @ Off Festival
Tue. Aug. 7 - Aarhus, DK @ Tape
Wed. Aug. 8 - Copenhagen, DK @ Pumperhuset
Fri. Aug. 10 - St. Gallen, CH @ Sur Le Lac Festival
Sat. Aug. 11 - Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival
Mon. Aug. 13 - Munich, DE @ Milla
Tue. Aug. 14 - Luxembourg, LU @ Rotondes
Thu. Aug. 16 - Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo Festival
Fri. Aug. 17 - Bigginghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival
Sat. Aug. 18 - Kiewit, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival
Sun. Aug. 19 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Tue. Aug. 21 - Dublin, IE @ Whelans
Sat. Aug. 25 - San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Mon. Aug. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom
Tue. Aug. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Thu. Aug. 30 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
Fri. Aug. 31 - Vancouver, BC@ Fox Cabaret
Sat. Sep. 1 - Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot
Mon. Sep. 3 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Wed. Sep. 5 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge 
Fri. Sep. 7 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club
Sat. Sep. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
Mon. Sep. 10 - Detroit, MI @ El Club 
Tue. Sep. 11 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Wed. Sep. 12 - Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère
Thu. Sep. 13 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Sep. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Sat. Sep. 15 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
Mon. Sep. 17 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat
Thu. Sep. 27 - Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival
Fri. Sep. 28 - Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre
Sat. Sep. 29 - Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls
Fri. Oct. 5 - Perth, AU @ Rosemount
Sat. Oct. 6 - Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar
Fri. Oct.12 - Geelong, AU @ Workers Club
Sat. Oct.13 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel
Fri. Oct. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2
Sun. Oct. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus
Tue. Oct. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2
Wed. Oct. 24 - Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms
Thu. Oct. 25 - Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy 
Mon. Oct. 29 - London, UK @ Koko
Sat. Nov. 3 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord
Sun. Nov. 4 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje
Wed. Nov. 7 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee
Thu. Nov. 8 - Stockholm, SE @ Nalen 
Fri. Nov. 9 - Lund, SE @ Mejeriet
Tue. Nov. 13 - Cologne, DE @ MTC


 

Watch “An Air Conditioned Man” - https://youtu.be/pK2usB-nCwc
Listen To “Mainland” - https://youtu.be/gqZPbcJQC2Q
Watch “Talking Straight” - https://youtu.be/Zj5tH-6vNKY

Hope Downs is now available for pre-order here in the following formats:

- Standard LP on black vinyl
- The limited Loser edition LP on light ice blue vinyl (while supplies last!)
- CD
- Cassette
- Digital