NEWS : WED, JUN 6, 2018 at 7:00 AM

ROLLING BLACKOUTS COASTAL FEVER SHARE “THE HAMMER” & ANNOUNCE US TOUR DATES HOPE DOWNS OUT NEXT WEEK ON SUB POP!

Just days away from the release of their highly-anticipated debut album Hope Downs - out Friday June 15 via Sub Pop Records, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever today announce their biggest headline tour to date. The monolithic Hope Downs World Tour will see the Melbourne outfit traverse the globe across four months playing to fans in the USA, Canada, Australia, the UK, and Europe and will include sets at Lowlands (Netherlands), Pukklepop (Belgium) with more to be announced. In celebration of the news, Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever have dropped a surprise slice from their album in the form of closing track, “The Hammer” to follow the already stellar tracks “Mainland,” “Talking Straight,” and “An Air Conditioned Man” we’ve been treated to so far.

It’s been an incredibly busy few months for Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever. Between taking out the coveted Australian Levi’s Music Prize and being announced on this year’s Splendour in the Grass, the five-piece have filled their time touring across North America, the UK and Europe playing sold out headline shows (many of which on their first time through the city) and performances at some of the world’s biggest music festivals including Coachella, The Great Escape, Primavera, Shaky Knees and more.

Current radio single “Talking Straight” is also shining at radio, with support from the likes of SiriusXM, KEXP, and KCRW in the States, triple j in Australia, and BBC 6 Music & BBC Radio 1 in the UK.


[Photo Credit: Maclay Heriot]

ROLLING BLACKOUTS C.F. TOUR DATES (New North American Dates in Bold)

Wed. June 6 - Birmingham, UK @ The Hare & Hounds

Thu. June 7 - Guildford, UK @ Boileroom

Fri. June 8 - Porto, PT @ Primavera Sound

Mon. June 11 - Harlden, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival

Sun. July 22 - North Byron Parklands, AU @ Splendour in the Grass

Sat. Aug. 4 - Katowice, PL @ Off Festival

Tue. Aug. 7 - Aarhus, DK @ Tape

Wed. Aug. 8 - Copenhagen, DK @ Pumperhuset

Fri. Aug. 10 - St. Gallen, CH @ Sur Le Lac Festival

Sat. Aug. 11 - Rees-Haldern, DE @ Haldern Pop Festival

Mon. Aug. 13 - Munich, DE @ Milla

Tue. Aug. 14 - Luxembourg, LU @ Rotondes

Thu. Aug. 16 - Trondheim, NO @ Pstereo Festival

Fri. Aug. 17 - Bigginghuizen, NL @ Lowlands Festival

Sat. Aug. 18 - Kiewit, BE @ Pukkelpop Festival

Sun. Aug. 19 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival

Tue. Aug. 21 - Dublin, IE @ Whelans

Sat. Aug. 25 - San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar

Mon. Aug. 27 - Los Angeles, CA @ Teragram Ballroom

Tue. Aug. 28 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent

Thu. Aug. 30 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir

Fri. Aug. 31 - Vancouver, BC@ Fox Cabaret

Sat. Sep. 1 - Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot

Mon. Sep. 3 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court

Wed. Sep. 5 - Denver, CO @ Larimer Lounge

Fri. Sep. 7 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club

Sat. Sep. 8 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall

Mon. Sep. 10 - Detroit, MI @ El Club

Tue. Sep. 11 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern

Wed. Sep. 12 - Montreal, QC @ Le Ministère

Thu. Sep. 13 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair

Fri. Sep. 14 - Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s

Sat. Sep. 15 - New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom

Mon. Sep. 17 - Washington, DC @ Black Cat

Thu. Sep. 27 - Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Festival

Fri. Sep. 28 - Sydney, AU @ Factory Theatre

Sat. Sep. 29 - Wollongong, AU @ Yours & Owls

Fri. Oct. 5 - Perth, AU @ Rosemount

Sat. Oct. 6 - Adelaide, AU @ Jive Bar

Fri. Oct.12 - Geelong, AU @ Workers Club

Sat. Oct.13 - Melbourne, AU @ Corner Hotel

Fri. Oct. 19 - Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy 2

Sun. Oct. 21 - Leeds, UK @ Stylus

Tue. Oct. 23 - Brighton, UK @ Concorde 2

Wed. Oct. 24 - Portsmouth, UK @ Wedgwood Rooms

Thu. Oct. 24 - Oxford, UK @ 02 Academy 

Mon. Oct. 29 - London, UK @ Koko

Sat. Nov. 3 - Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso Noord

Sun. Nov. 4 - Nijmegen, NL @ Doornroosje

Wed. Nov. 7 - Oslo, NO @ John Dee

Thu. Nov. 8 - Stockholm, SE @ Nalen 

Fri. Nov. 9 - Lund, SE @ Mejeriet

Tue. Nov. 13 - Cologne, DE @ MTC


Watch “An Air Conditioned Man” - https://youtu.be/pK2usB-nCwc

Listen To “Mainland” - https://youtu.be/gqZPbcJQC2Q

Watch “Talking Straight” - https://youtu.be/Zj5tH-6vNKY


Hope Downs is now available for pre-order here and will come in the following formats:

- Standard LP on black vinyl
- The limited Loser edition LP on light ice blue vinyl (while supplies last!)
- CD
- Cassette
- Digital