Rose Windows Rose Windows

Rose Windows Rose Windows

Release Date May 4, 2015

Catalog No SP1134

*Loser edition vinyl SOLD OUT. Black vinyl available now. 

When Chris Cheveyo abandoned the finalized recording of his heavy instrumental post-rock band towards the end of 2010, it wasn’t out of a general cynicism towards expansive, heady music. There was just something about that specific palette of tones and the cut-and-dry melodrama of the songwriting that wasn’t satisfying anymore. So he culled his old habits and made a fresh start with Rose Windows, a Seattle-based sextet that drew upon everything from American folk to West Saharan guitar rock, from pentatonic proto-metal to traditional Persian music, from the darker corners of California’s early psych scene to the hazy atmospherics of contemporary drone artists.

*Read the rest here!

Featured Videos


  1. Bodhi Song
  2. Glory, GloryGlory, Glory
  3. Blind
  4. Strip Mall BabylonStrip Mall Babylon
  5. Come Get Us Again
  6. The Old Crow
  7. Aurora Avenue
  8. A Pleasure to Burn
  9. Hirami