Memoryhouse The Years

Memoryhouse The Years

Release Date September 13, 2011

Catalog No SP959

Formats CD and 12 inch

Hot on the heels of acclaim from Pitchfork, Stereogum and various other dot-com entities, Toronto two-piece Memoryhouse make their Sub Pop debut with The Years, an EP containing their 2010 digital-only, self-released EP fully re-recorded, remixed and re-mastered, plus the new tracks “Modern, Normal” and “Quiet America.” The five tracks form a cohesive set of gorgeous, ethereal synth-pop songs, all of which are seeing their first release on CD or vinyl. The Years was re-recorded and mixed by Evan Abeele with the help of Daniel Gray in Toronto. Memoryhouse will also be releasing a new full-length on Sub Pop in 2012.

Featured Videos


  1. Sleep PatternsSleep Patterns
  2. Lately
  3. Modern, NormalModern, Normal
  4. To The Lighthouse
  5. Quiet AmericaQuiet America