Sub Pop


Low Things We Lost In the Fire


Release Date January 21, 2001

Catalog No 4064386

Formats CD

Recorded by Steve Albini at electrical audio, chicago, il. Additional recording by Tom Herbers at third ear, minneapolis, mn. Mixed by Steve Albini and Low. Mastered by John Golden. Written and performed by Low, with Marc De Gli Antoni (piano, keyboards, sampler), Daniel Huffman (guitar, loops, noises), Tresa Ellickson (viola), Jaron Childs (cello), Bob Weston (trumpet), Ida Pearle (violin), Zach Wallace (double bass), Dusty Sayre (backing vocals), and Hollis Mae (squeaks, yells).


  1. Sunflower
  2. Whitetail
  3. Dinosaur Act
  4. Medicine Magazines
  5. Laser Beam
  6. July
  7. Embrace
  8. Whore
  9. Kind of Girl
  10. Like a Forest
  11. Closer
  12. In Metal