NEWS : WED, APR 17, 2024 at 7:00 AM

Man Man Shares Official Video for “Tastes Like Metal”

On Friday, June 7th, Man Man will release their new album, Carrot On Strings, on CD/LP/DSPs worldwide through Sub Pop Records.
Following the album’s lead offering, “Iguana,” comes the group’s striking new video for “Tastes Like Metal,” which was Directed by illustrator and filmmaker Joe Cappa.
Man Man’s Ryan Kattner shares: “With a little luck, a time machine, and a more accessible band name and face, this song has the potential to be the minor radio hit that finally helps fulfill my dreams of making it big in Japan.”
Click HERE to watch “Tastes Like Metal.” Disclaimer: Sub Pop and Man Man do not advocate or endorse the use of any of the drugs in this video.
As previously announced, Man Man has shared North American dates supporting Carrot On Strings. Click here for a complete list of shows.
Carrot On Strings is now available to preorder from Sub Pop.
LP preorders in North America from megamart.subpop.comselect independent retailers, and in the UK/Europe from Mega Mart 2 (the new, UK-based sibling site to the world-famous Sub Pop Mega Mart) and select UK/EU independent retailers will receive the Loser Edition on Transparent Orange. All color vinyl versions are available while stock lasts.

Man Man

Carrot On Strings
1. Iguana
2. Cryptoad
3. Tastes Like Metal
4. Mongolian Spot
5. Blooddungeon
6. Carrots On Strings
7. Mulholland Drive
8. Pack Your Bags
9. Alibi
10. Cherry Cowboy
11. Odyssey

Posted by Abbie Gobeli