NEWS : WED, JUN 21, 2023 at 6:00 AM

The Postal Service’s Everything Will Change Live Album 2xLP + CD Available on September 8

Before embarking on their long-awaited tour celebrating the 20th anniversary tour of their timeless Give Up, The Postal Service reflect on the album’s rapturously received 10th-anniversary tour via Everything Will Change–a 16-track live set documenting that 2013 trek with live versions of Postal Service classics including the platinum-certified single “Such Great Heights,” “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight,” “Sleeping In,” “Natural Anthem,” and more, all performed live at the Greek Theatre in Berkeley, CA. Everything Will Change will be available on 2xLP + CD on September 8th, 2023, through Sub Pop.

Relive that unforgettable night by watching live performances of “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight” and “Natural Anthem” now.

The physical release of Everything Will Change will coincide with the kickoff of the first live Postal Service dates in a decade. Hailed as one of the ‘Most Anticipated Tours of 2023,’ The Postal Service will join forces with Death Cab for Cutie who are celebrating the 20th Anniversary of their seminal album, Transatlanticism. The six-week tour is playing stages across North America, including two nights at Madison Square Garden and three nights at the Hollywood Bowl. For complete details and ticket information, please visit or

Everything Will Change was also released in 2014 as a feature-length documentary concert film directed by Justin Mitchell, featuring intimate interviews and backstage footage of the band. The Everything Will Change film and Give Up are available through Sub Pop.

Born of a long-distance collaboration between Benjamin Gibbard (of Death Cab for Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (from Dntel), with Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis, The Postal Service released Give Up, their one and only album, in 2003. That record went on to sell over a million copies, becoming a milestone for generations of fans, many of whom never had the chance to see the band live. In 2013 in commemoration of the 10-year anniversary of Give Up, Sub Pop released an expanded, deluxe version of that album, and the band reunited to tour the world.

The Postal Service 

Everything Will Change


1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight

2. We Will Become Silhouettes

3. Sleeping In

4. Turn Around

5. Nothing Better

6. Recycled Air

7. Be Still My Heart

8. Clark Gable

9. Our Secret (Beat Happening cover)

10. This Place Is a Prison

11. There’s Never Enough Time

12.  A Tattered Line of String

13. Such Great Heights

14. Natural Anthem

15. (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Dntel)

16. Brand New Colony

Posted by Abbie Gobeli