NEWS : WED, DEC 8, 2021 at 7:00 AM

Beach House shares Once Twice Melody: Chapter 2

Today, Beach House is sharing Chapter 2 from Once Twice Melody, the group’s forthcoming double album, out February 18th, 2022.
Once Twice Melody, the first album produced entirely by Beach House, was recorded at Pachyderm studio in Cannon Falls, MN, United Studio in Los Angeles, CA, and Apple Orchard Studios in Baltimore, MD. For the first time, a live string ensemble was used, with arrangements by David Campbell. Once Twice Melody was mostly mixed by Alan Moulder but a few tracks were also mixed by Caesar Edmunds, Trevor Spencer, and Dave Fridmann.
Once Twice Melody features 18 tracks, and in the lead up to the physical release, will be presented in 4 chapters with lyric animations for each song. 
Chapter 1 (November 10th, 2021)
1. Once Twice Melody
2. Superstar
3. Pink Funeral
4. Through Me
Chapter 2 (December 8th, 2021 - TODAY)
5. Runaway
6. ESP
7. New Romance
8. Over and Over
Chapter 3 (January 19th, 2022)
9. Sunset
10. Only You Know
11. Another Go Around
12. Masquerade
13. Illusion of Forever
Chapter 4 (full album release, February 18th, 2022)
14. Finale
15. The Bells
16. Hurts to Love
17. Many Nights
18. Modern Love Stories
Once Twice Melody can be preordered now from Sub PopBella Union (UK/Europe), and Mistletone (Australia / New Zealand), and select independent retailers in North America.
Beach House have also announced headlining tour dates in support of Once Twice Melody, which begin on February 18th, 2022 (see also November 9th, 2021 announcement).
New international festival appearances include Best Kept Secret Festival in Hilvarenbeek, NL (June 10th-12th), Portugal’s Paredes de Coura (August 16th-20th), and This Ain’t No Picnic in Pasadena, CA (August 27th-28th). For more information on tickets, please visit
What people are saying about Once Twice Melody:
“Chapter One captured that storybook quality with sweeping ballads fit for a baroque fairytale, each guided by Victoria Legrand’s typically enchanting vocals.” - The AV Club
“…Their most cinematic record yet. Working with a live string ensemble for the first time, they summon a sound more surrealistic than anything on 2018’s 7, bringing to mind 1960s psychedelia, Stereolab, and Broadcast’s ‘Come On Let’s Go’.” - Pitchfork
“Beach House’s music contains many gifts, but it’s the group’s ability to magnify life’s small dramas into sky-sized emotions that glitters (“Superstar”).” - New York Times
“‘Like walking into a fairytale — it’s reminiscent of psychedelic ’60s folk and other kinds of evocative vintage pop.” - PAPER
“All of them are amazing. All of them have their proponents. But “Superstar,” while perhaps not the most novel of the bunch, is the one that gave me the spine-chilling sensation of listening to a bona fide Beach House classic for the first time.” (“Song of the Week”) - 

“Things begin with the stunning title track that mixes low-fi electronics with baroque touches and a stirring string section. You can hear echoes of Broadcast, Stereolab and Spacemen 3 (whose Sonic Boom produced their last album, 7). The hand-drawn animated lyric video, directed by Annapurna Kumar, is great too. From there, it’s the pulsing, kaleidoscopic ‘Superstar’ (video by Nicholas Law), the neon dread of ‘Pink Funeral’ (full of strings right out of a horror film and a video by Scott Kiernan), and the melting arpeggiations of ‘Through Me’ (with a video by San Charoenchai). The visuals for all four songs are fantastic, very different, but majorly psychedelic.” - Brooklyn Vegan

“GOLD” Edition 2xLP Box / “SILVER” Edition 2xLP 

Posted by Abbie Gobeli