NEWS : FRI, SEP 24, 2021 at 7:00 AM

Bria releases Cuntry Covers Vol.1 worldwide via Sub Pop

Bria’s Cuntry Covers Vol. 1the debut six-song EP of classic country covers, is available on all DSPs today, and on CD/LP/CS on December 10th worldwide through Sub Pop.
What people are saying about Bria:
“It’s an other-worldly take on the Karen Dalton standard…” [“Green Rocky Road”] - Clash
“Where Dalton’s original is quite lo-fi and scratchy, Bria have added some fidelity and warmth to it through golden-strummed guitars and a lackadaisical but precise beat.” [“Green Rocky Road”] - Beats Per Minute
“Salmena’s raspy tinged voice provides a depth of longing and fractured tenderness on her cover of Karen Dalton’s track, “Green Rocky Road.’” [“Green Rocky Road”] - Ears to Feed
“The band’s version should will win over any Jennings fans, or fans of old country.” -[“Dreaming My Dreams Of You”]  Northern Transmissions

Cuntry Covers Vol. 1

1. Green Rocky Road (Karen Dalton)
2. Dreaming My Dreams With You (Waylon Jennings)
3. Buffalo Ballet (John Cale)
4. Fruits of My Labour (Lucinda Williams)
5. The Sun Ain’t Gonna Shine Anymore (The Walker Brothers)
6. I Don’t Wanna Love Ya Now (Mistress Mary)


Posted by Abbie Gobeli