Various Artists Terminal Sales Vol. 4: Please to Enjoy

Various Artists Terminal Sales Vol. 4: Please to Enjoy

Out of print

Release Date April 16, 2011

Catalog No SP932

Formats CD

Each year, or sometimes every third year or so, we try fairly hard to put together a compilation of songs from the many much better than average, we think, bands, artists and comedians currently regretting signing a life-long and punishingly unfair recording contract with Sub Pop Records. We do this in the hopes that you will then buy things from us. Yes, this is maybe for you very obvious already, even before all of this, first me writing it and then you reading it, which Jesus Fucking Christ Pose would you (here I mean me) get to the point already!

The point then, inasmuch as even we are able to discern one: 2011 is, we are hoping and herewith trying to convince you, going to be a very good year here at Sub Pop Records. But, you are right to be cynical about our intentions in trying to convince you of this. Remember: we want to sell you some things. So, instead just listen to the songs professionally etched by laser beams onto the shiny plastic disk enclosed!

And then also Record Store Day. This is, of course, the day each year when you, your entire family, all of your friends, celebrate the unique culture of independently owned record stores (aka one of the primary places we enjoy selling things to you). And it is right that you do this. We do this. We love Record Store Day, truly. Typical observance of this holiday includes the traditional very-early-in-the-day snatching up of the many exclusive and limited-edition releases offered for Record Store Day, and the also seemingly traditional not-very-much-later-in-the-day selling of these same releases on internet auction websites for greatly inflated prices. Secondary to us just liking you enough (we think) to want to give you a handsomely- and expensively-packaged compilation of songs that we really do love a lot, and then also the above-mentioned later selling of things to you,  this is one of the reasons why this thing is free.

Housed in an embossed, die cut case, the sampler contains 18 art prints with information about each of the artists and a folded poster.

Terminal Sales Vol. 4: Please to Enjoy!


  1. Dark Road (Daniel Martin Moore)
  2. Tio Sam (Aurelio)
  3. On the Corner (The Twilight Singers)
  4. Slight Domestic (Mogwai)
  5. Do What You Will (Papercuts)
  6. Wrong Feels Right (Dum Dum Girls)
  7. Not Enough (J Mascis)
  8. You Gotta Lose (Obits)
  9. Try to Sleep (Low)
  10. No One to Let You Down (The Head and the Heart)
  11. Maybe Baby (Blitzen Trapper)
  12. Deer Knives (Lower Dens)
  13. Helplessness Blues (Fleet Foxes)
  14. Peace on the Rise (Chad Van Gaalen)
  15. lost foundling (Shabazz Palaces)
  16. Sleep Patterns (Memoryhouse)
  17. Mister Heavenly (Mister Heavenly)
  18. The Fox (Niki & the Dove)
  19. Shadow (Blouse)