Sub Pop


Unnatural Helpers Land Grab


Release Date September 24, 2012

Catalog No SBL-73040

Formats CD and LP

Unnatural Helpers churn out hit songs like allergic sneezes, but they also are culled from the ditches of modern society, stolen from the ranks of working class yahoos. Pain, Doubt, Fear, Hate, Anger, Guilt, Regret, ad nauseum: it’s all here. Recorded in Seattle with Kurt Bloch and Eric Randall.

All LPs include a download code.


  1. Medication
  2. Stiff Wind
  3. Mexican Borders
  4. I Trust It Hurts
  5. Toil
  6. Hate Your Teachers
  7. Over You
  8. Devil Is a Liar
  9. When It Can Only Go Right
  10. Walk
  11. Waiting Girl
  12. You're Right
  13. Julie Jewel