The Postal Service Everything Will Change

The Postal Service Everything Will Change

Release Date December 4, 2020

Catalog No SP1397

The Postal Service’s Everything Will Change live album will be available digitally for the first time on December 4th, 2020 worldwide through Sub Pop. The beloved band’s 15-track set, which features fan favorites ”Such Great Heights,” “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight,” “Sleeping In” and “Natural Anthem,” along with a cover of Beat Happening’s “Our Secret” and a rare live take on Dntel’s “(This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan,” was performed live at the Greek Theatre in Berkeley, CA, during their 2013 reunion tour. This 2020 release of Everything Will Change was remixed by Don Gunn and remastered by Dave Cooley earlier this year, from the recordings that were originally released as part of the the 2014 concert film.

Relive that night by watching live performances of “The District Sleeps Alone Tonight,” and “Natural Anthem” now.

A collaboration between Benjamin Gibbard (of Death Cab for Cutie) and Jimmy Tamborello (from Dntel), with Rilo Kiley’s Jenny Lewis, The Postal Service released Give Up, their one and only album, in 2003. That record went on to sell over a million copies and most of the band’s fans never had the chance to see them perform live. In 2013 and in celebration of the 10-year anniversary of Give Up, Sub Pop released an expanded, deluxe version of that album and the band reunited to tour the world. 

Everything Will Change was also released in 2014 as a feature-length documentary concert film directed by Justin Mitchell and includes intimate interviews, backstage footage of the band. The Everything Will Change film and Give Up are also available here.

The Postal Service recently reunited to film this hilarious, longform PSA on voting in conjunction with It was directed by Tom Scharpling and featured appearances by Anne Hathaway, Kenny G, “Weird Al” Yankovic, Guns N’ Roses’ Slash and Duff McKagan, Rick Springfield, Huey Lewis, Frank Schøttendt (aka Tim Robinson), Bret McKenzie (of Flight of the Conchords), IRL Rosie, Vanessa Bayer, Susanna Hoffs, Patton Oswalt, Aparna Nancherla, Caroline Polachek, Michelle Zauner (of Japanese Breakfast), Tunde Adebimpe (of TV On The Radio), Ishmael Butler (of Shabazz Palaces), Denny Rock (aka Jon Wurster), Big Freedia, J Mascis, Preservation Hall Jazz Band’s Ben Jaffe, Walter Harris and Ronnell Johnson, Kim Thayil, and Joe Wong.

Featured Videos


  1. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (Live)The District Sleeps Alone Tonight (Live)
  2. We Will Become Silhouettes (Live)
  3. Sleeping In (Live)
  4. Turn Around (Live)
  5. Nothing Better (Live)
  6. Recycled Air (Live)
  7. Be Still My Heart (Live)
  8. Clark Gable (Live)
  9. Our Secret (Live)
  10. This Place Is a Prison (Live)
  11. There's Never Enough Time (Live)
  12. A Tattered Line of String (Live)
  13. Such Great Heights (Live)
  14. Natural Anthem (Live)Natural Anthem (Live)
  15. (This Is) The Dream of Evan and Chan (Live)
  16. Brand New Colony (Live)