Sleater-Kinney Start Together

Sleater-Kinney Start Together

Release Date October 21, 2014

Catalog No SP1110

Sleater-Kinney was an acclaimed, American rock band that formed in Olympia, Washington in 1994. The band’s core lineup consisted of Corin Tucker (vocals and guitar), Carrie Brownstein (guitar and vocals), and Janet Weiss (drums). Sleater-Kinney were known for their feminist, left-leaning politics, and were an integral part of the riot grrrl and indie rock scenes in the Pacific Northwest. Start Together is a deluxe box set compiling all seven of Sleater-Kinney’s critically-acclaimed albums, plus a 44-page hardcover book and an art print. Each album (with the exception of The Woods) has been freshly remastered by Greg Calbi for this release. This box set coincides with Sub Pop’s October 21st, 2014 release of remastered versions of Sleater-Kinney’s seven individual albums.

The digital versions of these reissues are available starting September 2nd, 2014.

Featured Videos