Sub Pop


Shimmering Stars Violent Hearts


Release Date September 12, 2011

Catalog No SBL-73041

Formats CD and LP

Violent Hearts is the debut LP from Shimmering Stars. Filtered through years of Spector records and awash in an echo chamber of dark reverb, Shimmering Stars specialize in crafting subtle, lilting pop for both bedroom loners and sock hop slow dancers alike. All LPs include a download code.


  1. Believe
  2. I'm Gonna Try
  3. No One
  4. East Van Girls
  5. Into the Sea
  6. Nervous Breakdown
  7. Privilege
  8. Sun's Going Down
  9. Sabians
  10. Dancing to Music I Hate
  11. I Don't Wanna Know
  12. Other Girls
  13. Did I Lose You
  14. Walk Away