Sub Pop


Pissed Jeans Don’t Need Smoke to Make Myself Disappear


Release Date June 6, 2006

Catalog No SP718

Formats 7 inch and Digital

Pissed Jeans are a rock and roll combo from Allentown, PA and this single is their first release on Sub Pop. They’ve previously released a full-length called Shallow and a 7” single (“Throbbing Organ” b/w “Night Minutes”), both on Parts Unknown Records. Because we have yet to read a better description (or come up with one ourselves…) of their music than the one provided by their singer Matt in an interview on, the following: “The idea was to start a different kinda punk band focused on dead ended carnal cravings, sexual depression…that sort of thing. Mainly we just wanted to bludgeon the listener with dull, monotonous droning rock music that just sucks the energy out of you, the musical equivalent to watching a toilet flush.” We at Sub Pop Records could not possibly be more excited to release a full-length of this dull, monotonous droning rock music later this year. So, that’s what we’re going to do.


  1. Don't Need Smoke to Make Myself Disappear
  2. Love Clown