Mark Lanegan Scraps At Midnight

Mark Lanegan Scraps At Midnight

Release Date July 21, 1998

Catalog No SP419

Scraps at Midnight is the third solo album by Lanegan, which he co-produced with longtime collaborator Johnson. Scraps at Midnight could arguably be considered the final installment of a trilogy of albums (preceded by The Winding Sheet and Whiskey for the Holy Ghost) which feature the songwriter’s interpretation of American roots music set to troubling lyrics that explore themes of loss, sin and redemption.
LP comes in a gatefold jacket and is 180 gram vinyl.


  1. Hospital Roll Call
  2. Hotel
  3. Stay
  4. Bell Black Ocean
  5. Last One In The World
  6. Wheels
  7. Waiting On A Train
  8. Day And Night
  9. Praying Ground
  10. Because Of This