Male Bonding Nothing Hurts

Male Bonding Nothing Hurts

Release Date May 11, 2010

Catalog No SP854

Formats CD, LP, and Digital

Emerging from the fertile D.I.Y. rock scene in Dalston, a gentrification-proof London neighborhood with ample “lo-fi” bands and Turkish restaurants, noise-pop trio Male Bonding plays fast. Nothing Hurts, the band’s first full-length, gets it done in half an hour, and most songs clock in at around two minutes. But, there’s much more to Male Bonding than high-speed, high-impact punk. If you will know their velocity, you will remember their melodies. Every song on Nothing Hurts, whether a clipped, snarling rock anthem (“All Things This Way,” “Crooked Scene,” “Pumpkin”) or something more foggy and contemplative (“Franklin,” “Worse to Come”), carries a hook that’s immediate and permanent. Nothing Hurts was recorded in the fall of 2009 in New York and mixed and mastered by Pete Lyman at Infrasonic Sound.

Featured Videos


  1. Year's Not LongYear's Not Long
  2. All Things This Way
  3. Your Contact
  4. Weird FeelingsWeird Feelings
  5. FranklinFranklin
  6. Crooked Scene
  7. T.U.F.F.
  8. Nothing Remains
  9. Nothing Used to Hurt
  10. Pirate Key
  11. Paradise Vendors
  12. Pumpkin
  13. Worse to Come (feat. Vivian Girls)