Magic Trick Ruler of the Night

Magic Trick Ruler of the Night

Release Date June 11, 2012

Catalog No 73053

Formats Digital, CD, and LP

Ruler of the Night is acclaimed songwriter Tim Cohen’s second LP under the Magic Trick portmanteau. Together with vocalists Noelle Cahill and Alicia Vanden Heuvel (Aislers Set), and James Kim (Kelly Stoltz’s band), Cohen has crafted a lush, absorbing, and alternately uplifting and devastating pop tapestry. All LPs include a download code.


  1. Ruler of the Night
  2. Torture
  3. Invisible at Midnight
  4. Sunny
  5. Next to Nothing
  6. Melodies
  7. Angel Dust
  8. Ruby
  9. Same People
  10. Weird Memory
  11. I Say Your Name