Jeremy Enigk Return of the Frog Queen (Expanded Edition)

Jeremy Enigk Return of the Frog Queen (Expanded Edition)

Release Date May 25, 2018

Catalog No SP1208

Jeremy Enigk performed with legendary indie rock band Sunny Day Real Estate from 1993 to 2000. He was their singer, songwriter, and one of their guitarists. In 1996, following Sunny Day Real Estate’s first breakup (which lasted from 1995 to 1997), Enigk released his first solo album, Return of the Frog Queen.

Return of the Frog Queen represents a major shift from the sound of Sunny Day Real Estate. The album features a 21-piece orchestra backing Enigk as he performs striking, dramatic, chamber-pop compositions that demonstrate the full breadth of Enigk’s talents as a singer, musician, and songwriter. The album was produced by Greg Williamson, who also produced Sunny Day Real Estate’s 1998 comeback album, How it Feels to Be Something On.

Return of the Frog Queen has been out of print since its original 1996 pressing. This reissue includes the original album, remastered in 2018, plus digital bonus tracks from Enigk’s 1996 live session on Seattle radio station The End. 

Featured Videos


  1. Abegail Anne
  2. Return of the Frog Queen
  3. Lewis Hollow
  4. Lizard
  5. Carnival
  6. Call Me Steam
  7. Explain
  8. Shade and the Black HatShade and the Black Hat
  9. Fallen Heart
  10. Abegail Anne (The End Sessions)
  11. Return of the Frog Queen (The End Sessions)
  12. Lizard (The End Sessions)
  13. Carnival (The End Sessions)
  14. Explain (The End Sessions)