Happy Birthday Happy Birthday

Happy Birthday Happy Birthday

Release Date March 16, 2010

Catalog No SP850

Happy Birthday is Kyle Thomas (aka King Tuff), Chris Weisman, and Ruth Garbus. They formed in November 2008 to play one show at the punk-space “Tinderbox”(RIP), in their hometown Brattleboro, Vermont. Kyle needed a band to play his new pop songs because he was too scared to play by himself. They enjoyed playing with eachother so much that they decided to keep doing it.

Kyle sings and plays lead guitar. The songs are mostly his, but the band arranges and finishes them together. He is also a painter and drawer and loves top 40, shoes, texting, comic books, etc. Ruth Garbus plays drums and sings. She also makes her own music and art. Chris Weisman plays “inverted-tuning” guitar, bass, and sings. He makes 4-track songs, enjoys reading and writing, and is a guitar teacher.

Featured Videos


  1. Girls FMGirls FM
  2. 2 Shy
  3. CrackedCracked
  4. Perverted GirlPerverted Girl
  5. Subliminal MessageSubliminal Message
  6. Eyes MusicEyes Music
  7. Maxine the Teenage EskimoMaxine the Teenage Eskimo
  8. I Want to Stay (I Run Away)I Want to Stay (I Run Away)
  9. Pink Strawberry ShakePink Strawberry Shake
  10. ZitZit
  11. FunFun