Fleet Foxes First Collection 2006-2009

Fleet Foxes First Collection 2006-2009

Release Date November 9, 2018

Catalog No SP1260

Fleet Foxes and Sub Pop present a limited-edition collection in honor of the 10th anniversary of Fleet Foxes’ debut LP. First Collection 2006–2009 spans the early days of Fleet Foxes’ career, including the self-titled debut album, plus the Sun Giant EP, The Fleet Foxes EP (formerly a very limited-edition, self-released EP), and B-sides & Rarities. The vinyl version is packaged in a lavish box, with a 12” LP of the debut album and separate 10” records for each of the added titles; the CD version has a separate CD for each title. In addition to its musical offerings, the collection features a booklet including show flyers, lyrics and artwork from band’s early history.

Fleet Foxes’ debut album made a tremendous impact on the international musical scene, topping numerous “best of” lists, including Rolling Stone’s 100 Best Albums of the 2000’s and Pitchfork’s 50 Best Albums of 2008, and earned the band Uncut’s inaugural Music Award Prize. Fleet Foxes is certified Gold in North America and Platinum in both the UK and Australia.

Fleet Foxes’ most recent release was the critically acclaimed full-length, Crack-Up, released June 2017 on Nonesuch. 

Featured Videos


  1. Sun It Rises
  2. White Winter Hymnal
  3. Ragged Wood
  4. Tiger Mountain Peasant Song
  5. Quiet Houses
  6. He Doesn't Know Why
  7. Heard Them Stirring
  8. Your Protector
  9. Meadowlarks
  10. Blue Ridge Mountains
  11. Oliver James
  12. Sun Giant
  13. Drops in the River
  14. English House
  15. Mykonos
  16. Innocent Son
  17. She Got Dressed
  18. In the Hot Hot Rays
  19. Anyone Who's Anyone
  20. Textbook Love
  21. So Long to the Headstrong
  22. Icicle Tusk
  23. False Knight on the Road
  24. Silver Dagger
  25. White Lace Regretfully
  26. Isles
  27. Ragged Wood (Transition Basement Sketch)
  28. He Doesn't Know Why (Basement Demo)
  29. English House (Basement Demo)
  30. Hot Air (Basement Sketch)