Damien Jurado I Break Chairs

Damien Jurado I Break Chairs

Release Date February 19, 2002

Catalog No SP571

Formats Digital, CD, and LP

Heading off in yet another new direction with his 4th full-length, Damien Jurado has assembled a full band for I Break Chairs. And, the results here are twelve new songs, full and alive, with jangling guitars and rolling drums carrying Damien’s inimitable sense of narrative and powerful vocal delivery. Thematically, Damien visits ground fans will be familiar with: friends disappointed, abandoned whores and mermaids, boys ditching their girls, a modern-day love story rife with juvenile delinquency. Produced by David Bazan (Pedro the Lion), this shows Damien still capable of breaking more than chairs, so watch out for your heart.


  1. Paperwings
  2. Dancing
  3. Birdcage
  4. Inevitable
  5. Air Show Disaster
  6. Never Ending Tide
  7. Big Deal
  8. The Way You Look
  9. Castles
  10. Like Titanic
  11. Parade
  12. Lose My Head