NEWS : TUE, JAN 22, 2019 at 6:57 AM

Flight of the Conchords To Release ‘Live in London’ On March 8th - Now Listen To A New Song “Iain and Deanna (Live)”

Live in London will be available on 2xCD/3xLP/DL/CS and was taped before a live audience at the Eventim Apollo. The album features the Conchords performing new songs from the sold-out UK and Ireland edition of “Flight of the Conchords Sing Flight of the Conchords Tour.”

You heard right, ladies and gents: Flight of the Conchords will release Live in London on 2xCD/3xLP/DL/CS worldwide via Sub Pop on March 8th, 2019. This past October and ten years after the launch of their hit HBO series, musical comedians Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement returned to the network for an all-new comedy special. Live in London was taped before a live audience at the Eventim Apollo and features the Conchords performing new songs from the sold-out UK and Ireland edition of “Flight of the Conchords Sing Flight of the Conchords Tour.” 
The Live in London album features 7 new songs including “Iain and Deanna,”“Father and Son,”“Summer of 1353,” “Stana,” “Seagull,” “Back on the Road,” and “Bus Driver.” The album also features performances of fan favorites “Inner City Pressure,” “Bowie,” “Foux du Fafa,” “Mutha’uckas - Hurt Feelings,” “Robots,” “Carol Brown” and “The Most Beautiful Girl (In The Room)’ (the latter two bonus tracks edited out of the broadcast due to time constraints).

Live in London is now available for preorder from Sub Pop.

LP preorders in North America through and select independent retailers will receive the limited Loser edition on clear w/blue and yellow high melt vinyl (while supplies last). Additionally, LP preorders of Live in London in Europe and the UK from select independent retailers will receive the limited Loser edition on clear vinyl (while supplies last).

Flight of the Conchords
Live in London
1. Father and Son *
2. Band Reunion 
3. Iain and Deanna *
4. Inner City Pressure 
5. New Zealand Symphony Orchestra 
6. Summer of 1353 *
7. Complimentary Muffin 
8. Stana *
9. Stuck in a Lift 
10. Foux du Fafa 
11. Seagull  *
12. Mutha’uckas - Hurt Feelings 
13. One More Anecdote 
14. Back on the Road *
15. Thank You London 
16. Bowie 
17. Bus Driver *
18. Tuning 
19. Robots 
20. Shady Rachel 
21. Carol Brown **
22. The Most Beautiful Girl (In The Room) **
* =  new song
** = bonus track not included in the TV special

[Photo credit: Colin Hutton/HBO]

New Zealanders McKenzie and Clement debuted on HBO in 2005 in an edition of the comedy series “One-Night Stand,” returning to the network in 2007 for the debut season of their acclaimed, Emmy-nominated series “Flight of the Conchords,” which followed fictionalized versions of their lives in New York City. The duo also signed a worldwide deal with Sub Pop Records for their recorded music, going on to release the Grammy-winning EP, The Distant Future in 2007, followed by two full-length albums - their self-titled debut in 2008, and I Told You I Was Freaky in 2009. 

The Conchords have also enjoyed individual success. Clement’s film credits include the “Rio” movies, “Men in Black 3,” “What We Do in the Shadows” and “The BFG,” and he’s also been seen in his role in FX’s “Legion.” McKenzie was the music supervisor for “The Muppets,” which won him an Academy Award® for Best Original Song for “Man or Muppet,” and “Muppets Most Wanted.”

Posted by Rachel White