TUE, NOV 29, 2011 at 2:32 AM

The Head & the Heart’s iTunes Session Featuring Two New Songs out Today!


In mid-October of this year, in the midst of their first-ever headlining tour, Seattle’s The Head & the Heart stopped at LA’s EastWest Studios to record an exclusive session for iTunes. The band spent a full day recording eight songs, including alternate versions of “Lost in My Mind” and “Cats and Dogs” from their breakthrough 2011 self-titled release. The sessions also features “Chasing a Ghost” and “When I Fall Asleep,” two brand new songs that have become live show staples and fan favorites. The Head and the Heart’s iTunes Session is out November 29th. To preview some tracks and purchase, click here.

iTunes Session: The Head and the Heart

1. Lost in My Mind [Alternate version]
2. When I Fall Asleep
3. Coeur d’Alene
4. Rivers and Roads
5. Cats and Dogs [Alternate version]
6. Ghosts
7. Down in the Valley
8. Chasing a Ghost

Recorded and mixed at East West Studios by Wally Gagel, mastered by Jason Marcucci at Dubway.

Posted by Bekah Zietz